New Website, New Record

Well well well. Look who finally updated their website after more than a decade. The design is nothing to submit to the Apple design team, it’s true, but at least it works. There’s a couple tweaks I need to do for phone optimization as of this post, but before you couldn’t even look at this thing on your phone. So…progress?

I do plan to finally sell a couple things on the store page this year. In fact, I’ve had this one item since 2018 or so and never sold any, so that will be the first thing.

But most importantly, I have a new record coming out on Drag City on April 26th, as you can see on the home page. I’m very stoked to finally get this thing out there. It was originally supposed to come out in 2023 but the VDSQ Sleep record knocked it out of orbit. If it had been released in 2023, you would have noticed a pattern in the Six Organs release schedule: Every six years I like to put out a record along a similar path.

2005 – School of the Flower

2011 – Asleep on the Floodplane

2017 – Burning the Threshold

2023     2024 – Time is Glass

So if you like that sort of thing, this one is for you. If you aren’t into that sort of thing, don’t worry, this is going to be a VERY busy year so hold tight.

Finally, Elisa Ambrogio made a really beautiful video for the first single, The Mission.


Scroll to Top